Mid-month Roundup

Before leaving Minneapolis, I had a beautiful reading with five other poets from The Word Works press (Jamison Crabtree, John Bradley, Lisa Sewell, Keynes Cheshire, and Richard Carr).

Richard Carr
Nancy White (editor), Richard Carr (poet), me

I had another set of readings this past weekend with Michele Battiste. Rebecca Schumejda joined us Saturday at the Woodstock Public Library, then on Sunday Michele and I read again at the Schenectady Public Library.

I am thrilled to be receiving such positive responses from readers, and thrilled that Immortal Medusa has been selling so well. IM made SPD’s best seller list for March! You can view the list here.

Watch out for more announcements about upcoming readings. I’ve just added a new reading on May 23rd with Nick Flynn, James Lasdun, Djelloul Marbrook, and more. 

You can visit my “About” page to read my most recent interview with Elizabeth Floyd Mair, or follow the link to the Times Union site here.

Leave a Reply

